As I stood there and watched, a helicopter would hover above. And the hemp plants were so tall, they would wave back and forth and knock those agents around a little bit you know. I seen that, and I said alright, they're fighting!

--Alex White Plume

Links

FILM AND MEDIA LINKS

-Prairie Dust Films: www.prairiedustfilms.com is a full service production company that specializes in documentary.
-Standing Silent Nation myspace page: myspace.com/standingsilentnation is our social networking site.
-Media Monster: www.mediamonster.net is a Chicago-based multimedia production house which has created award-winning documentaries and animations for clients worldwide.
- The Independent Media Center: www.indymedia.org is a network of collectively run media outlets for the creation of radical, accurate, and passionate tellings of the truth.
-The Center for Social Media: www.centerforsocialmedia.org showcases and analyzes strategies to use media as creative tools for public knowledge and action.
-Society For Professional Journalists: www.spj.org is dedicated to the perpetuation of a free press as the cornerstone of our nation and our liberty.
-Media Rights: www.mediarights.org maximizes the impact of social-issue documentaries and shorts.

OUR FUNDERS AND SUPPORTERS

-Native American Public Telecommunications (NAPT): www.nativetelecom.org supports the creation, promotion and distribution of Native public media.
-The Paul Robeson Fund for Independent Media: www.fex.org supports media activism and grassroots organizing by funding the pre-production and distribution of social issue film and video projects, and the production and distribution of radio projects.
-The Playboy Foundation: www.playboyenterprises.com is committed to protecting and enhancing the American principles of personal freedom and social justice.
-Documentary Educational Resource (DER): www.der.org produces, distribute and promotes quality ethnographic and documentary films from around the world.
-Point of View/American Documentary: www.pbs.org/pov is public television's premiere showcase for independent, non-fiction film.
-Film Action Oregon: www.hollywoodtheatre.org educates emerging filmmakers, supports working artists and engages diverse movie-going audiences.

LAKOTA/NATIVE

-Owe Aku (Bring Back the Way): www.bringbacktheway.com is a grassroots social change organization dedicated to the preservation and revitalization of the Lakota Way of Life.
-Defend Bear Butte: www.Defendbearbutte.org is a website about defending the Bear Butte sacred site, which sits near a proposed 20,000 sq foot biker bar.
-Kiza Park: www.kizapark.com is located on the White Plumes land and offers year-round events, horse trail rides and camping.
-KILI Radio: Kiliradio.org is the voice of the Lakota Nation, and the largest Indian-owned and operated radio station in America.
-Native American Rights Fund: www.narf.org is the oldest and largest nonprofit law firm dedicated to asserting and defending the rights of Indian tribes, organizations and individuals nationwide.
-Native American Journalists Association: www.naja.com serves and empowers Native communicators through programs and activities designed to enrich journalism and promote Native cultures.
-Tribal Court Clearing House: www.tribal-institute.org provides information to people working in Native American tribal courts.
-Oglala Lakota College: www.olc.edu is located on the Pine Ridge Reservation and provides education and training to members of the Oglala Sioux Tribe.
-Indian Country Today: www.indiancountry.com/index.cfm is a persuasive voice in American Indian journalism, leading the way with accurate and timely reporting, incisive analysis and pointed commentary.
-Lakota Mall: www.lakotamall.com is a website with many resources about opportunities and events on Pine Ridge.
-Rez Net News: www.reznetnews.org Reznet is the online student newspaper for Native America and winner of the Native American Journalists Association's 2003 Native Media Award for Best Internet News Site.

HEMP AND ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY

-VOTE HEMP: www.votehemp.com is a non-profit organization dedicated to the acceptance of and free market for industrial hemp.
-Hemp Industries Association: www.thehia.org represents the interests of the hemp industry and encourages the research and development of new hemp products.
-Global Hemp: www.globalhemp.com is a portal to the hemp community.
-Hemphasis: www.hemphasis.net is the definitive source for consumer information about hemp.
- North American Industrial Hemp Council: www.naihc.org is a nonstock and nonprofit organization whose mission is to foster a better understanding of industrial hemp and its implications for the environment and world's economic development.
-TreeHugger: www.treehugger.com is the leading media outlet dedicated to driving sustainability mainstream.
-Renewable Energy Access: www.renewableenergyaccess.com/rea/home. is the most comprehensive and up-to-date source on renewable energy news, information, jobs, events, products, and more.
-Conscious Choice: www.consciouschoice.com a magazine that features positive stories about alternative choices.

GOVERNMENTAL POLICY

-The Drug Enforcement Administration: www.usdoj.gov/dea/index.htm has the mission to enforce the controlled substances laws and regulations of the United States.
-Bureau of Indian Affairs: www.doi.gov/bureau-indian-affairs.html administrates and manages 55.7 million acres of land held in trust by the United States for American Indians, Indian tribes, and Alaska Natives.
-The Department of Homeland Security: www.ready.gov Prepare. Plan. Stay informed.

OUR FRIENDS

-Jim Foley, journalist: www.IN-Iraq.org is a blog for the embedded journalist, Jim Foley, as he travels with the 76th Indiana Brigade Combat Team from Ft. Stewart, Georgia to Iraq.
-Cinebug Films: www.cinebugfilms.com is an independent film company that creates fantastical worlds through film and video, while overlapping experimental, narrative, documentary and animation styles.
-Sandy Montana: sandymontana.com is a full-service film/video production company in Portland, Oregon.
-Shameless Productions: sissybutchbrothers.com is an independent documentary film company.
-Josh Winegar: joshwinegar.com is an artist and graphic designer. He designed our poster and postcards.
-afancyname.com